~ On Hiatus ~

August 30, 2011

The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore - the first 7 chapters

Hey guys!

If you'd like to get a sneak peek from The Power of Six, the sequel to I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore, now you can read the first seven chapters on HarperCollins Publishers' website! Check it out!

Hardcover, 406 pages
 Published August 23rd 2011 by HarperCollins

Goodreads blurb:

I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened in Ohio. John Smith, out there, on the run. To the world, he's a mystery. But to me . . . he's one of us.

Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us—if we all still believe in our mission. How can I know? There are six of us left. We're hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another . . . but our Legacies are developing, and soon we'll be equipped to fight. Is John Number Four, and is his appearance the sign I've been waiting for? And what about Number Five and Six? Could one of them be the raven-haired girl with the stormy eyes from my dreams? The girl with powers that are beyond anything I could ever imagine? The girl who may be strong enough to bring the six of us together?

They caught Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.

And Number Three in Kenya.

They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio—and failed.

I am Number Seven. One of six still alive.

And I'm ready to fight.

Deea's Signature

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I love comments! ♥

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...